welcome to M_K_I website http://m-szkola.net
Poniedziałek, 2 października 2023 - 19:04
Strona tytułowa

« Poprzedni Następny »

Strona 4 z 4
Poprzednia strona  1 2 3 4  Brak poprzednich stron


M_K_I 2004-06-12

My name is Nina and I’m 17-year-old girl from Wieluń, which is situated in the centre of Poland. My mum is a school counsellor in grammar school and my father teaches philospohy in a peadagogical high school.
My common day starts at 6.30 a.m., when I get up. I have a shower, get dressed and do soft make-up. My breakfast consists of : a cup of tea or coffee with milk, 2 slices of brad usually with a ham or cheese, cucumber, tomato, ketchup and mayonnaise. I sometimes take light lunch to school – a banana or an apple, because if we want to we can buy a dinner in a school-canteen or get something to eat from a school-shop.

The lessons start at 8 o’clock and last maximally till 3.20 p.m. Teachers have duties on school halls to keep discipline and order during breaks. The lunchbreak is longer than others and last 20 minutes, from 10.30 a.m. to 10.55 a.m. ( others are 10-minute- long). When I get back from school I do my homework and learn usually till 6 p.m., but sometimes much longer, till 10 p.m. I don’t eat supper very often, because I don’t like, but if so it is a slice of bread, joghurt and a cup of tea. After learning I do everything what I want : listen to music, watch TV, read books and so on. I go to bed usually before midnight.

Our school year begins in September and ends in June. Besides holidays we also have two weeks of winter brake plus chrismas and Easter holidays.
The holidays is the best time in student’s and pupil’s life. In this year I would like to visit famous seaside in Poland – Łeba, tour the biggests polish cities – Cracow, Poznań, Wrocław, maybe make a lifeguard licence and, of course, have a lot of fun and read books. Actually I don’t get much pocket money from my parents (40 zl), but every month my grandmums give me money. I spend it on cosmetisc, clothes, magazines, outgoings, candies and Coca-Cola( I love it!)

My favourite kinds of music are: soft rock, r&b, punk and classical music, especially Strauss. My favourite TV channels are Discovery channels, music channels and Fashion TV, I don’t have best programmes. I’m interested in fashion, I like reading books, but not romance, science fiction and fantasy stories! I love swimming, dancing and gimnastisc. I’m also interested in everything what is concerned with USA ( culture, literature, language, american life style, people, entertainment and trade)

I was born in July so I can’t celebrate my birthday at school. But I give a party to my family and in the evening I invite my friends to a pub or a cafe.
You’re asking me what’s on top of my list of gifts wanted, but I don’t really know. I would like to have a big american flag, many books about this country and I have many others ‘little dreams’. But particularly I want my family and friends to be happy and healthy. I also want to write about my free time. I usually spend it with my boyfriend, in the cinema or in clubs. Teenagers in Poland like big discos, but actually I don’t, but I love home-made parites. They’re great!
Thank you for giving me an opportunity to write something about teenager’s life in Poland.

Strona 4 z 4
Poprzednia strona  1 2 3 4  Brak poprzednich stron

Skomentuj Wyślij artykuł do znajomego: Wydrukuj

Szukaj Pomoc do wyszukiwania

Uwagi dla redaktora
Wyślij list do redaktora


'50th Anniversary of European Union'

M_K_I - Virtual Office
Redaktor naczelny:   Halina Bednarz
Webmaster:   Halina Bednarz
Współpracownicy:   M_K_I